For Charter Members of Insomniacs Anonymous (1)

Are you like me? I slip between the covers, gloriously tired and …. nothing …. everything that had been subconsciously bothering me instantly jumps the queue in my fevered brain and starts playing out over and over again without a solution.

 Judging from this quote I’m not the only one.

“Sleep? Who was I kidding?    

  No toe testing or tentative wading. My brain dove straight into a whirlpool of anxiety.”

      Kathy Reichs Bones of The Lost  copyright 2013 by Temperance Brennan, L.P. Published by Scribner’s a division of Simon & Schuster, Inc.

bones - cover

 

(The woman in the bookstore was right. The only thing the novel  has in common with  the TV series “inspired” by the books is Brennan herself. And, even then, she is a lot older than the character played by Emily Deschanel in the TV series, she is divorced, has a grown-up daughter and a cat.)

 

Leave a Reply

